Oh my... You guys have no idea how much I love tattoos to me they are fundamental in this world. Honestly I have no clue what fundamental means, but it went with what I was saying so let us just take it gracefully. But as I was saying to me tattoos are a way of art just like theater, dance, painting, or whatever it may be, to others. I have this huge obsession with them. I don't care what it is, if it has sentimental value or not, art is art, and everyone has the right to express it as they wish. I would love to get tattoos, as many as my body can fit. But sometimes I do feel that people do hold back from exposing them because then people will obviously talk smack about you. So let me get this straight just because someone has tattoos that makes them a druggie, a gangster, a crack head, that because we have tattoos we can't be doctors, lawyers, officers, priests, good human biengs? Well I strongly disagree unless you can substantiate that all people with tattoos are like that, you should shut your trap!! If we can't express our creativity with a couple tattoos, then how? Huh, tell me? Yeah you are right there are so many things we can do but what if we aren't as good at them as you. Why can't y'all just let us, be, well us.
We all can't be perfect and sadly some are afraid to admit thier mistakes. Not me. I embrace them, learn from them, and i grow stonger. because I am not perfect. Everyone is supposed to be just like everyone else like a "cookie-cutter" I choose to be diffrent, to be unique, to be one of a kind. We all can't be the same, so let's stand out, TOGETHER.!! ♥
Tuesday, December 11, 2012
Monday, December 10, 2012
Hopeless Romantic <3
I have always dreamed about a beautiful relationship and better yet, an amazing wedding! I am single- shocker right- but anywho I guess I have high standards. It's not like I'm super picky about every detail about him. It's little stuff like he needs to know how to make me laugh, even when I don't want to. He has to make me feel beautiful everyday. He can't be a druggie. And he himself needs to have standards for himself and his future. I always see these girls with guys who don't treat them right, guys who they can't trust, but they still stay with them- it's really sad. I want a man who is willing to give up a night for me and stay home watch a movie, cuddle, talk, and make sweety love all night long. A relationship like in the movies- I know it's not possible but that when we are together we feel anything is possible. A relationship where we both trust each other, he can have chick-friends and I can have guy-friends. Were we can be our goofy-selfs in public and not care what other people think. He's going to make me feel like a queen, and our daughter- the princess. He's going to have to be supportive of all my wacky dreams. Whenever I'm mad he'll know how to tame me. He knows all my strengths and weakness. Hell know my next move before I even take it. We'll finish each others sentences. We are going to be partners, lovers, best friends, parents, happy, and together forever. SOLE MATES !!! <3
Workout <3
This is going to sound bizarre but I like to feel sore after a workout. It shows me that I've worked hard for my goals. I love being sweaty and out of breathe, my legs feeling like noodles, the rush I get from almost peeing myself- just because I've worked that hard. It's makes feel strong and above everyone else, it's crazy I know but it's the only time I can release my anger in a way that will do good for me. I want those abs, I want to grow old and be sexy strong. I do it not to just look slim, thin and lean in clothes but even better to look as hot or hotter out off my clothes. When I don't workout I feel ugly. Which is one of my I insecurities. Working out to me is a way of life. I chose to make it part of my life and it'll be a chose I will never regret. Waking up early to go workout is hard but I get discipline. If I say I'm going to do something you can bet your ass I'm going to do it!! It's not just the discipline when friends or family see me work as hard as I do they are proud and look up to me, I'm sort if like a role model to them. If I can motivate as many people as I can to exercise and be healthy, that'll be one of the ways that I leave my mark on this world. To help someone love themselves enough to take care of there body and health, not just for them but for everyone around them. Working out is and will forever be a part of me ;)
Wednesday, December 5, 2012
My Weaknesses..
One of my main weakness is I'm not going to lie, my looks. It's not like oh my god I don't what to wear and my hair looks bad. It's more that I guess I'm scared to be compared to other girls. In the sense that they dress better or are pretty. I mean for me I am me and that's all that matters. But it's hard to ignore a voice when everyone you seem to want to ignore it, it just keeps getting louder and stronger. My middle school years were the worst. I was called man-face and caveman. It was hard to deal with that. Especially when it was the only thing people seemed to really care about. Your looks. I grew from that expierence and instead of letting it make me weak and small I can proudly say that all those people only made me closer to myself. I'm not saying I completely forgot about, but it's because of that, that I am insecure. I try not to show it, but I do try to show the confidence I have whenever and however I can. That's where acting comes in. I can take all that hatred and put it into my work and kill it !!!
Why Do I Run? Simple. Why Don't You?
I honestly don't know why I run anymore. I do it for fun, for competition, to feel free, to stay happy, to discipline myself, in a way, I do it stay out of the streets, sorry of, I do it to stay in shape. It's not that I'm fat or anything, I just want to get older and be able to run a marathon without going out of breathe. This is going to sound strange but it was when I started my period maybe three years ago but it wasn't until recently that I have gotten really into it. And now here I am writing of why I love to run. I like it when I run and I feel so powerful as if the whole world depended on me or something. Ask that fresh a sit in your face when you are going super fast and you don't know if you'll be able to control yourself once you stop. Or it maybe that when people see you run they motivate you by whistling or honking, I'm just kidding that part isn't cool. When I go home after a run and I can't feel my legs. When I feel the whole world is boiling hot, and I have to jog it off, just to cool off. That's when I know I am stronger than I was the day before. My family is supportive, but they always ask, what do you get out of running, I just glance giggle for a bit than I smile, take a deep breathe, hold myself from slapping them, and finally I say, I don't know why I run. Then turn it over to them and say, why don't you?? Huh. So why don't you?
Monday, December 3, 2012
Say No To Drugs Race <3
Okay so yesterday was The Say No To Drugs Race. I was supposed to be at school before 5:15 a.m and guess what, my stupid alarm didn't go off. At first I was panicking because no one I called answered there phone I tried calling jocelyn then stephanie and none of them answered. So I decided to have my mom take me. She was mad because I didn't even let her brush her teeth, then trying to get to the curious george parking lot was difficult. Finally jocelyn answered and tools me which way to head. But once I got there I was happy and relieved. My friend jocelyn and monica met me and helped me get registered and once we did we walked around and saw some neat stuff. But I felt awkward one I saw my ex :o but it was cool. Once the race started all hell broke lose. My partner was Jayy and we were going strong, together, as a team. I wasn't part of the top three. But for my first 5k race and I place at 275 and I think it isn't bad, for a beginner. After the race they were giving away messages so I decided to get one and it felt awesome !!! I had fun and I'm super glad I went.
Big Bowl Of Self-Esteem :D
All right so I always see girls who have to change everything they are just because they aren't confident within herself. So here are ten steps for awesome self-esteem:
1. Know Yourself
Understand what and who you need in life, don't just settle.
2. Understand What Makes You Feel Great
Once you find the things that make you happy all you are going to need to do, is to keep doing it. For me it's acting and working out.
3. Recognize What Gets You Down
Learn the things that make you feel bad and sad. Learn how to cut them out of your life. For me it was hanging out with the wrong crowd.
4. Set Goals To Achieve What You Want
Set realistic goals. Plan for it. Them put them into action.
5. Develop Trusting Friendships That Make You Feel Good
Having good and real friends that you can depend is the foundation to a good self-esteem. Just knowing there are people outside your family you can trust is good.
6. Don't Be Afraid To Ask For Help
If you know you aren't going to be able to finish or start something in time don't put the pressure on yourself. And stress yourself out there is nothing wrong with some help.
7.Stand Up For Your Beliefs & Values
If you believe in something so much don't be scared to express it... I still believe in Santa.
8. Help Someone Else
Sometimes a small gesture is enough. Helping someone makes you feel good but also to the other person as well, so spread a little love.
9. Take Responsibility For Your Own Actions
If you blame someone for something bad you did it'll just make you feel guilty and horrible inside, trust me, I know.
10. Take Good Care Of Yourself
The secret to amazing person, is being/feeling healthy. Eat healthy, exercise, and set you mind free.
So now y'all have my tips, but them to work and start to feel better, inside :)