Okay so yesterday was The Say No To Drugs Race. I was supposed to be at school before 5:15 a.m and guess what, my stupid alarm didn't go off. At first I was panicking because no one I called answered there phone I tried calling jocelyn then stephanie and none of them answered. So I decided to have my mom take me. She was mad because I didn't even let her brush her teeth, then trying to get to the curious george parking lot was difficult. Finally jocelyn answered and tools me which way to head. But once I got there I was happy and relieved. My friend jocelyn and monica met me and helped me get registered and once we did we walked around and saw some neat stuff. But I felt awkward one I saw my ex :o but it was cool. Once the race started all hell broke lose. My partner was Jayy and we were going strong, together, as a team. I wasn't part of the top three. But for my first 5k race and I place at 275 and I think it isn't bad, for a beginner. After the race they were giving away messages so I decided to get one and it felt awesome !!! I had fun and I'm super glad I went.
No comments:
Post a Comment